Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

BuckyOBuckyOBuck

Posted by Gexx on September 5, 2009

I’ve been bringing out some inexperienced undergrads to my site and teaching them the finer points of shovelbumming.  It’s been going well, and I appreciate the company as there are bears around (I only bring ones that run slower than me…joking).  But I have a new friend who lets me know that there are no bears.  It’s an 8 point (currently) velvet buck.  He’s shown up a few times lately, and when he doesn’t some generic does poke around.  Today he was one of the days he didn’t come over.  But I found him later on the return trip hanging out with a four pointer.

I kinda (kinda) feel bad because while he’s not even 10m from me, I’m thinking “I would buy a deep freeze for him.”

Leave a Reply

 
