Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

You’re why we don’t get to have any nice things

Posted by Gexx on August 29, 2009

This morning I went to the farmer’s market to pick up some last minute stuff for tomorrow.  As an aside, if I knew I wasn’t going to go into the field today, I would have just done all my shopping this morning.

I picked up what I needed and some extras.  I brought home some lovely fresh Chanterelle mushrooms and some gorgeous sunflowers that weren’t on my list.   As soon as I got home I went to get the vase for the sunflowers.  I left the flowers sticking out of my bag.

It was too much temptation for one kitten.  I returned not 3 minutes later to find them with fewer than half their petals and one head ripped right off.

Leave a Reply

 
