Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

Dream

Posted by Gexx on May 4, 2009

I had the wierdest dream last night. To start off, let’s go over today’s events.  First, I needed to be at the museum at 8AM in order to prepare for 100 kindergarteners showing up at 8.30.  My boss is out of town, so it’s just me and one other grad student.  They came 30-some at a time about each hour for an hour.  So they left just after 12.  I then clean up.  My only other obligation is to print out a paper and deliver it to my professer before 5.30.

So my dream:

I get to the museum on time and prepare, but instead of kindergarteners, highschoolers from Kentucky show up.  That’s ok. I do the program, they head out, I clean up.  Suddenly, one of the students shows up and says “I was in the bathroom, where is my class?”

I panic and try to find my boss’s office, which is nowhere to be found.  I try to call her teacher, we try to call her parents. No one is to be found, so I have no choice but to drive her back to Kentucky.  I do that, and I return at 7PM.  My paper was due at 5.30!!!  I rush to the department and try to explain this to my professor.

He stares at me and says:

“Well, you should have thought of that before.”

And I woke up.

Leave a Reply

 
