Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

The weekend

Posted by Gexx on February 24, 2009

This weekend went pretty well, I had a general itinerary and I managed to take care of a chunk of it.

I made the garden plan and bought some seeds for it.  We'll be growing broccoli, kale, tomatoes, peppers, yellow squash, and herbs this year.

I did all my class readings and made French Onion Soup this weekend.

And then tonight I cleaned like nobody's business.

I was planning to make something for my friend's birthday tomorrow, but now I finally check my phone for the first time all day, and apparently her birthday was today and they met for dinner 3 hours ago.

Well, I'll make them over the next few days (it's a multiday process apparently, I'm just doing great here) and get them to her with the appropriate amount of apologies.  Not that she's really talked to me much in the last week anyway.

OH! I had a "gig" on Sat night (which actually had money potential o.O ).  My friend Claire ( http://rebeccaclaire.com/ ) needed some people to help photograph a big benefit ball.  I took 8+ gigs of photos.  WOW!  It was a big camera with moving parts and like, a lens, and everything.  I needed to focus it and stuff.  I can't wait to see if I managed to get them to come out well.  The party goers were quite amusing as they got drunker. 

And now I'm actually going to try to get some sleep.  A good night's sleep.  Wow.

Leave a Reply

 
