Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

system restart again

Posted by Gexx on February 2, 2009

some how i ended up with a virus.

again.

just when i got my rss feeds organized and my bookmarks reset.

thank goodness for delicious.

i think the antivirus i had before wasn't good enough.  i couldn't get the university's AV program to work because I couldn't fully uninstall the fragments of Norton that originally came with this computer, so I got Mcaffy (macaffry, whatever).

Now I managed to get norton to uninstall, but still can't get the university's program to completely install, it get to 99% and then i get an error message.

so we're going to try Trend Micro, as recommended from my girlfriend who used to work for 'cow box computer company' tech support

::sigh::

i hate technology some times

One Response to “system restart again”

  1. Karla said

    Get Avast (avast.com) NOW. It rocks, is free (for the home version), is super safe (I’ve had it on three machines and no problem yet)… and did I mention it’s free?

    I just read the rest of your post… if the cow box thingie doesn’t work, then. ^_^

Leave a Reply

 
