Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

feeling less worthless

Posted by Gexx on February 1, 2009

This last semester I sat around with my thumb up my arse.  I was waiting for paperwork to come through.  I had already done as much deed research as I thought I could, I was so sick of everything.  I felt like I was just spinning my wheels.

That's why this semester I decided to take a class on Resource Laws and an Independent Study.  For the IS, I'm getting the graphics ready for our book so it can get to press sooner.

Then I was asked to help advise a starting museum.

And last week I stopped by the Park and found out about a few positions opening up soon.

So basically, I'm doing stuff.

Yesterday I read 300+ pages.  Today I need to read a similar amount.

Wow.

I feel like I'm back in the groove.

… now to work on sleeping.

Leave a Reply

 
