Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

A new face on my radar

Posted by Gexx on December 22, 2008

I love Susie Bright.

I have just discovered her.  She showed up in two posts at two websites I follow in the same day.  The first: her essay Egg Sex was linked to in the comments of a story Feministing discussed.  The second: She was a guest blogger on BoingBoing.  That there clinched the deal.  Not only was she able to write such awesome, open essays of gender liberation and exploration that were tempered with experience, but in my mind which constantly weighs independent critical thinking with validation through peer review, here she hit on the big one… right into the left field I tend to hang out in.

Since then, I have added her to my RSS feeder and have been pouring through her blog.  She comments on movies, technology, sex, eroticism, and rights.  It is…. ::shiver:: orgasmic.  It's revolutionary, strengthening, funny, and provacative.  Read it!

Leave a Reply

 
