Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

The cats go to the vet on Monday

Posted by Gexx on December 13, 2008

Neci and Orion are set to go to the vet's on Monday for their yearly shots.  Apparently Orion's were due in November, which makes sense now that I think of it.  Neci's were done last December because I adopted her later.  This is all in preparation for Orion's spaying on January 14.  No more will my kitten go into heat.  Her last heat, however, has been a while ago. Maybe she's gotten used to the odd feeling of fertility.

So before I bring the cats in, I want to make sure they look their best: claws trimmed, coats shiney, all cuddly.  So I started with the coats.  Next time, I need to remember to trim their claws *before* I give them their bath.  Orion was ok like normal, but Neci has gotten to hate baths more and more.  Just getting into the bathroom was a difficult experiance.  I think I need to do hers before Orion. 

I wish I knew where my camera was (again) because then I could include pictures of them in their shrunken state.


-Eliz"D2 92 F9 F2 A2 A5 1D E8 96 51 F9 14 16 46 C9 26"abeth

The miracle is not to walk on water. The miracle is to walk on the green earth in the present moment, to appreciate the peace and beauty that are available now. – Thich Nhat Hanh

The whole moon and the entire sky are reflected in one dewdrop on the grass. – Dogen

Leave a Reply

 
