Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

101st post sillyness – My brother’s tattoos

Posted by Gexx on November 19, 2008

If we can’t tell, this is a series of 6 stars down an arm and torso.

So we won’t discuss how apparently stars are becoming the new tribal, butterflies, and lower back tattoos of the ‘aughts. They’re not original like some my associations have: yellow California poppy, Magritte’s pipe, fossil of an extinct arthropod, the Archeopteryx, and a flaming skull with psychadelic eyes (ok, that was admitted as a bad decision). But the stars are my little brother’s decision. That doesn’t mean we won’t still poke fun at him. Dave and I were discussing the tats and here are our ideas:

  • parallel lines down the other side for “stars and bars”
  • color them red, orange, yellow, green, blue, and purple with sharpey when he comes to visit in January (which coincides with a marriage equality rally)
  • draw a different unicorn/my little pony in each like a showcase
  • I L O V E U, and along the same lines I S T I N K (you see it when he exposes his underarm), and M I S S M E
  • “mess” “my” “hair” “i” “love” “it” (he hates it 😉 )

suggestions for my childishness?

Leave a Reply

 
