Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

a good time

Posted by Gexx on November 10, 2008

Last night we had a birthday party for my dear friend and friend-in-crime for multiple adventures in the past.  we had a fun evening with just a few of us.  Morgan showed up a little early to help me with last minute stuff, like running to the store for a few ingredients I was short on.

But we had a new set of semi-china (ironstone?) complete with bone plates and … baked potato plates? …  who knows – it’s a random set of dishes that my mother got me.  My mother got me dishes? Surprise!!

But the chocolate cake was delish and the red beans and rice (recipe later) were welcomed.

Yay Party!

Leave a Reply

 
