Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

I went out and saw… it made me feel…

Posted by Gexx on September 8, 2008

I went out on Saturday night with Mssr. E to meet L and R at the Bistro for a drink. There was a party there, but without my glasses I couldn’t quite make them out. As the party was dissipating I had a nudge on my shoulder. It was Adam, Aaron’s old roommate, he was there for a wedding shower.

I liked Adam, he seemed good before. We never really got to know each other because Aaron had some odd “nobody likes me” issue going on, and with all my … insecurities… I didn’t push it.

It made me wonder about Aaron. He wasn’t there, of course. That’s probably for the best. But it made me think what he was up to. I don’t wish people to not be enjoying themselves, but I just couldn’t bring myself to think of “hopefully he’s having fun too.” I actually wished for him, now that I had been reminded into thinking of him, to be miserable.

I feel like such a horrible person. But he made me feel worse…

Leave a Reply

 
