Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

the local characters

Posted by Gexx on August 16, 2008

so one thing I find most interesting about Knoxville after dark are the recurring characters that spice up the evening. One is the hula-hoop girl, another is the scrawny white-boy hacker with waist-length dreds (we had an interesting conversation last night, btw, I heard his whole boasting about def-con and all that), the Rose Seller, a couple bar tenders who go out when not working, and the Wizard. Or atleast I had termed him the wizard. He is this tall black dude always wearing robes and has a huge staff. Ms. A and I last night talk to this one dude who pulls out a big green stone wrapped in wire and on a thick cord. I ask about it and he said he got it from the dude with the staff. I respond “Oh, the wizard dude.” and he’s like “actually he’s a gypsy.”

Go figure.

odd… everytime i hit the apostrophe my computer goes into “quick find” mode but quote marks are ok. My arrow keys aren’t working either. ooh… look, apostrophes work again. as do arrows. odd…

Leave a Reply

 
