Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

jumping on the bandwagon

Posted by Gexx on August 2, 2008

Mel and Betel are both doing this, so why not, I’ve been off the radar for long enough…

1. First Name: Elizabeth, nickname: E, Eli, Eliz, Echan, E-chan, Gexx (long story)

2. Age: 24 going on 82

3. Location: Knoxville

4. Occupation: Government CR lab minion and Museum Educator

5. Partner: in romance? none ; in crime? everyone

7. Brothers/Sisters: One little brother (if little is 6’2″)

8. Pets:
Orion: gray cat
Neci: black, brown, orange, and white cat

9. List the 3-5 biggest things going on in your life:

1) Grad school… eventually it will be over
2) Dave’s visiting!
3) I love my hair!
4) *He* texted me!
5) My house is so dirty
(if you can’t tell, grad school is my life)

My life:
Grad School. 2 cats. Dinner parties (August 29, Pirates and Zombies). Music shows. Hanging out with friends. Book club.

Living arrangements:
Myself. 2 cats. 800 square feet house. Big as fuck yard. I hate grass. Call me a neo-urban anti-savannah whatever you want. i HATE grass. It’s ecologically unsound. It’s ugly. It requires too much maintaining.

10. Where and for what did you go to school?:
Milton Area Senior High School: for my dose of angst and disillusionment
SUNY Albany: to dig holes and write on rocks
UTenn: to pull my hair out.

11. Parents:
Mom and Dad. Both 10 hours away. See them occasionally.

12. Who are some of your closest friends?:
Old school: Betel, Mel, Karla, Dave, Theresa
In Kville: come visit on 7PM on Monday nights. Those are the people who “Know (me) well, but like (me) anyways” (Shamrock, Cutthroat c. 2007, Personal communication.)

Leave a Reply

 
