Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

At my neighbor’s house

Posted by Gexx on July 29, 2008

I locked my keys in my house and me out of the house. It’s sorta funny because I’ve actually had a habit of locking them *out* and then looking for them all through my house before I realize that I left them in the door as I brought a couple loads in.

So my neighbor was nice enough to let me stay in her house, it’s rather buggy. She fell asleep while watching Dora the Explorer with her daughter. They’re (they being the characters) are singing some song about open close and up down opposites.

I called my friend who has an extra set of my keys, so I’m not stuck in here for a while. I just feel bad bc she’s out doing dinner with her dad, it’s his 60th birthday!! I’ll be missing my belly dance lesson, that starts in about 5 minutes. But I figured it was either that or break a window. And, well, I’m a little lazy. Not in the missing the lesson aspect, but in the replacing the window.

I’ve also got a bit of an issue with personal security. Being all like, normal and that.

It’s been a while since I’ve updated, and even longer since I’ve *really* updated. A lot has happened since then. I’ve been broken up with, I’m tired, and I’m dealing with school loans. I need to sit down with a finance officer at the school and go through some of this. Stupid economy.

I’m tired, I feel so far behind, I really don’t know what I’m doing here.

I know it sounds like too much whining, but I’m just really… down.

I could use a hug and a bit of self-realization.

Have you ever sat down and realized that you’ve gone and done most everything in the last 6 months with the only thought, “I wonder what X will think of me. I want X to be happy. I want X to like me.” After the break up I realized that after a certain arguement with the boy back in November, that’s what my mindset became. So now I’m trying to figure out how to recover all that time, with the little money I have.

I need to get back on track.

It’s MY FAULT for letting myself fall into that.

One Response to “At my neighbor’s house”

  1. Melissa said

    Aww! *sparrow givz hugz for ze gecko*

    I’ve never locked myself out but I have come damn close… and yes I’ve done the “keys left in the door” thing too.

    Personal life crisis time seems to be something we share at the moment. You wanna run away and work at the same camp as me again?! (I promise no scary girlscouts this time.)

    Sparrow is headed for the Catskills. Yep, she’ll be making little money again… but… it’s the CATSKILLS. Which is way better than Long Island.

Leave a Reply

 
