Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

Day 2 morning – Crawdaddies

Posted by Gexx on May 7, 2008

Yesterday evening Aaron and I shelled 2 gallons of crawfish from this weekend’s party. I netted about 1/4 – 1/2 pound of meat. I’ll be making Crawfish Fra Diavlo for Aaron, Claire, and Nathan this evening. The recipe I’m using as a base for the sauce is here. I’m excited. Basically, it’s a simple (fresh) tomato sauce. I’ll be supplementing our paltry take with about 1/2 pound of shrimp, if I make it to the sea food market today. Pictures, final recipe, and review will come.

Leave a Reply

 
