Gexx in Knoxville

This blog is about Gexx, in Knoxville

Two curries down and good! One up in the air and planning!

Posted by Gexx on October 25, 2007

I made a typical vegetable curry the other day, adapted from a recipe in a cookbook of mine. It was utterly delicious. I had hoped to add eggplant to it, but I baked the eggplant for a little too long, so I said “hell with it all” and tossed some cooked rice in the bottom of a casserole dish, next layer was the eggplant scooped from the shells and mashed, and the the curry. I ate that all week.

The next attempt was a pumpkin apple sweet potato lentil curry ( http://www.ivu.org/recipes/holiday/pumpkin-curry-j.html ) (link is to recipe). That too turned out very well, and this time I was not the only one to eat it.

This friday I’m having a pot luck and I’ll be trying East African Eggplant Curry ( http://www.aubergines.org/recipes.php?eggplant=2341 ). Wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

 
